The Hong Kong Academy of Sciences held the 2nd AGM and the first member election

On 11 December 2017, The Hong Kong Academy of Sciences held its second Annual General Meeting and the first election of new members since its inauguration on 5 December 2015.    In the election that followed, Prof Mok Ngai Ming, the Edmund and Peggy Tse Professor of Mathematics of the University of Hong Kong was elected as the Academy’s newest member. 

Prof Mok is a renowned mathematician specialising in Complex Differential Geometry, Several Complex Variables and Algebraic Geometry.   Prof Mok has received many distinctions and awards, including the Bergman Prize of the American Mathematical Society, USA in 2009 and was elected member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2015. 

 For more details, please refer to the press release.

Back to top