Our Organisation

  • Organisation Chart of
    The Hong Kong Academy of Sciences

    Organisation Chart
  • Note:

    1. The General Assembly is the highest decision making body of the Academy. It consists of all members of the Academy.

    Reporting to the General Assembly, the Board of Directors manages the activities of the Academy.  It has eight members chaired by the President.  The Directors are:

    Professor Vivian W W YAM

    Professor Kwok Yung YUEN

    Professor Dennis Y M LO (President)

    Professor Ngai Ming MOK (Vice-President)

    Professor Anthony G O YEH

    Professor Tony MOK Shu Kam (Honorary Secretary)

    Professor Tong YANG

    Professor Che Ting CHAN


    The Secretariat carries out the instructions of the Board of Directors.  It is headed by the Secretary General.



    ​The Honourable John KC LEE, GBM, SBS, PDSM, PMSM

    The Chief Executive

    ​Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

    ​People's Republic of China

    Founding Patron and Senior Adviser to the President:

    Dr Jonathan CHOI Koon-Shum, GBS, BBS, JP



Back to top