Projects and Events

Evening Forum at InnoTech Expo 2016

26 Sep 2016

The Academy of Sciences of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Academy of Engineering Sciences and Hong Kong Institution of Science jointly organized an “Evening Forum” at the InnoTech Carnival 2016.  The Evening Forum provided a good opportunity of sharing the personal experiences and research achievements of local scientists with the general public and exploring with the audience on ways of promoting science and technology in Hong Kong.

 

The Evening Form was chaired by Professor Lap Chee Tsui, President of The Academy of Sciences of Hong Kong and Dr. Andrew Chan, Chairman of Hong Kong Academy of Engineering Sciences.  The lectures were delivered by members of The Academy of Sciences of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Academy of Engineering Sciences and Hong Kong Institution of Science.

 

The Evening Forum consisted of four sessions: Bio-medicine, Materials Science, Electricity and Electronics and a Panel Discussion.  In the Bio-medicine session, guest speakers included Professor Joseph Sung and Professor Malik Peiris.  One of the topics was “Can excreta be used as Therapy?”.

 

In the Materials Science session, Professor Vivian Yam shared her research work, “Molecular Functional Materials - From Fundamentals to Energy and Materials Applications”.  Professor Xiaoming Tao introduced an interesting topic: “Smart Textile and Apparel for Modern Life”.

In the Electricity and Electronics session, Professor Sheng Xu Yang talked about “Intelligent Robots and Artificial Intelligence: where we are and where we go” while Professor CP Wong took the audience further to explore the future development of this scientific field.

The Evening Forum ended with the final session, Panel Discussion, which was open to the floor for discussion, was led by Professor Tony Chan.

 

Back

Back to top

项目及活动

创科博览专题论坛

2016年9月26日

港科,香港工程科学院及香港科学会借着创科博览2016这盛事,联同团结基金会共同举办以「香港科创齐步向前」为题的论坛,以深入浅出的方式,简单易明的用词与公众分享香港的先进科研成就及发展路向,让大家一同探讨,协力前进,贡献社会。

论坛主席是香港科学院院长徐立之教授及香港工程科学院院长陈嘉正博士。 香港科学院,香港工程科学院及香港科学会的顶尖科学家主讲。

论坛分为四个环节。 第一环节主题是大家关心的生物医药,讲科学家包括沈祖尧教授,伟士教授及叶玉如教授。 内容丰富,包括"排泄物可以用作治疗吗?" 等等有趣题目。

第二环节主题是现代生活不能或缺的材料科学。 任咏华教授将与大家讨论"分子功能材料 - 从基础科学至能源和材料应用上的发展" 。 陶肖明教授将介绍"摩登世界的智能纺织服饰科技"

电气和电子科学推动近代社会快速向前,它是第三环节的主题。 徐扬生教授将有趣的手法,探讨"智能机器人与人工智能:现实和未来"。 汪正平教授亦将与大家分享这学科的前沿发展。

座谈会是压轴环节,由香港科学会主席陈繁昌教授主持,各主讲科学家将讨论香港科创应如何齐步向前,亦会邀请观众发表意见。

 

回上页

回到最上